Imphal: BJP party leader N Biren Singh was sworn in for the second time on Monday as the chief minister of Manipur in the Raj Bhavan here. Singh, along with five ministers, were sworn in by Governor La Ganesan.

Union ministers Nirmala Sitharaman and Kiren Rijiju had handed over a letter to Ganesan on Sunday, stating that Singh had been unanimously elected leader of the BJP legislative party with 32 MLAs.

The governor then invited Singh to form the next government in Manipur.

This post Manipur CM: N Biren Singh sworn in as Manipur CM, 5 others take oath as ministers

was original published at “”