The newly elected BJP government in Uttar Pradesh will be sworn in on March 25 in the state capital. The ceremony will take place at Ikana Stadium on March 25 at 4 p.m., a senior official said.

The BJP won 255 seats in the 403-seat assembly and its allies won 18 other seats, paving the way for the return to power for the second consecutive term.

The elections in UP were held in seven phases and the results were announced on March 10.

This post UP govt swearing-in ceremony on March 25

was original published at “https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/swearing-in-ceremony-of-up-govt-to-held-on-march-25/articleshow/90312120.cms”